#46 – Marie’s Diary January 26th, 2011

Dear Diary,

Only two more days until they fire me, unless I can show them the Smellasizer.  Jim won’t take my calls or even open the door.  I checked all of the places he visits for smells and I can’t find him anywhere. I’m doomed, Diary. I wish there was some way you could tell me what to do.

I’m afraid of what will happen to Jim.  If it’s really true that his smells are his life, then his life is destroyed.  All he has left is his mother, and she’s not well at all.  Oh, Diary, without him I’m sunk!

Who could have done this?  Why would anyone want to destroy Jim’s work?  It’s harmless.  He’s harmless!  He’s the dearest, sweetest man I know.  I know that he’s odd.  And sure, he stalked me for weeks, but he didn’t mean any harm.  He just likes the way I smell.  Without him, Mother’s sweater would have no trace of her in it.  Without him, Mother might have died alone.   Why won’t he call me?  He can’t just give up like this.  His invention could change the cosmetics industry forever.

Toonces is very concerned.  He tried to give me a pep talk today, but it was no use.  This is terrible!

Your devoted Marie.

 

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

