#36 – Marie’s Diary January 18th, 2011

Dear Diary,

Something terrible has happened!  Oh dear!  I left Mother’s sweater at the library.  But that’s not even the worst part.  When I met Connor at The Gray Owl, he had it with him, and he’d washed it!  Washed it clean.  And now all it smells like is All-Temperature Tide!  Oh sweet Mother, what will I do?  Your scent is gone forever!

I just don’t know.  I miss her so much.

It wasn’t Connor’s fault.  He was trying to be sweet.  I feel bad.  I kind of went cookoo and left him there.  Perhaps it’s for the best.  He is so young.  If it weren’t for that weirdo at the library I would never have left my sweater.  Connor said they fired him.  But I’m really not angry with him…I just feel sorry for the little guy…cooped up in that old basement by himself, serving his mother gingersnaps and tea every night.  But that doesn’t mean it’s ok for him to come sniffing around me again.  He’s a stalker and I refuse to tolerate it!  I just feel so violated.

I saw Jeff today at Henri.  He didn’t speak to me.  He just glared at me before walking straight into the boss’s office and closing the door.  Oh dear.  I just know this is bad.  I’d better come up with a good idea soon, or all be fired just like Jim.  I can’t believe I was ever attracted to Jeff.  He and his little Miss Julie can just…stuff it!  But thank goodness for Toonces.  My little hero.  If he hadn’t have rescued me, who knows what would have happened?

Please, dear Diary, wish me and Toonces a good night’s sleep.

Ever faithful,

Marie

Leave a Reply

