#27 – Marie’s Diary Thursday, January 13, 2011

Dear Diary,

I did something.   You’ll never guess what!  Go ahead and guess, Diary.  Ok, I’ll just tell you.  I let Jeff buy me a drink tonight.  He was so charming.  He took me to a bar here in town.  He lives in the city, but he insisted that we not meet there.  We sat in a dimly lit corner.  It was so romantic!

Would you like to know a secret?  I think I’m falling in love with him.  He says he’s going to leave Julie.  He says that it’s not working out.  I just knew he liked me.  I feel dizzy.  I can’t believe this is happening to me!  I want the world to know, but he says that he wants to keep “us” a secret for now.  Us!  We’re an “us” now!

I saw Mr. Bronson at the library today.  I know he’s a weirdo, but I think that he is harmless.  He was so sweet about my mother dying. He is truly the oddest person I’ve ever met, Diary.  He told me all about his hobby of collecting smells.  The way he described it, it sounds like the most amazing thing.    I’m very curious about his smell collecting.  I wonder if he would show me his collection?

Toonces is very angry with me.  I gave him a bath today.  He’s sitting in the kitchen by himself.  I know it’s only temporary though.  He doesn’t hold a grudge for long.

Your friend,

Marie

2 comments

  1. I just read through your archive. It’s been a week and a half since your last update…I hope you haven’t gone on another hiatus just after I got sucked into this!

Leave a Reply

