#8 – Marie’s Diary – Friday, November 12th

Dear Diary,

Forgive me for not writing yesterday.  It was kind of a rough day at Henri.   I don’t think my presentation on the new line went well.  I feel like my inspiration died with my mom.  Oh my, that is SO depressing.  And there it is in writing.  I hope I’m  not depressing you, Diary.  I’m sure you’re tired of hearing about it.  I went to the library again today.  It’s small comfort, though.   Can you forgive me?

Jeff stopped by my office today.  He’s so cute.  The way he looks at me, it’s seems like he may like me.  Or  maybe he just likes to look down my blouse.  Oh well, he could do worse.  And so could I.  I just think I don’t even care anymore.

Ok, Diary, remember what I said about that funny little guy at the library.  The sniffer?  Ok, not funny anymore.  He’s been downgraded to creepy.  I caught him sniffing my sweater.  I left it on the chair and went to find a book and when I came back, I swear to GOD he was sniffing my sweater.  Babbled on about a science project or something.  Are you with me on this?  Cuuuuuuureepy.  If he does it again, I’m telling someone.

Ok, Toonces is telling me it’s time for bed.  Goodnight.

In a rut,

Marie

5 comments

Leave a Reply

